Virginia Association for Biological Farming

Board & Staff

VABF has an Executive Director, a board of directors, a newsletter editor, a newsletter coordinator, and an office assistant for day to day membership functions. Contact information is available in the chart below the photos.


Duron Chavez Virginia State University Indoor Farm,
Happily Natural Day, Renew Richmond
John Lewis Renew Richmond Richmond
Sapphyre Miria Common Wealth Seed Growers, Twin Oaks Seed Farm  Louisa County  757-955-0507
Jim Moyer  Old Crowe Farm  Red Oak  434-735-0139
Lee O’Neill Radical Roots Farm Keezletown  540-810-2587
Clif Slade Virginia State University Petersburg
Renard Turner Vanguard Ranch Louisa County 540-967-9706
Ira Wallace Southern Exposure Seed Exchange Louisa County


Sue Ellen Johnson Exectutive Director Culpeper 540-422-9804
Eleanor Goodrich Newsletter Coordinator Madison
Lorrie Juftes Conference Exhibitor Coordinator Floyd County 540-651-3227
Sara Schmatz Conference Registrar/Office Asst Richmond
Mark Schonbeck Newsletter Editor and Policy Liaison



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 336 other followers